Settings. your name. iCloud. “Photos”. disable “iCloud Photos”. This will not delete photos from the cloud, but there is an important point. Turn off syncing only if you checked “Save original”. If this happens, photos are stored both on your phone and in the cloud.

When apps are installed on your phone, the shortcut settings immediately write the path to their location. So, when a program is removed from the installation location, the icon disappears with it.

Cloud storage

Yes, we understand that parsing 20GB of photos and videos is an impossible task. Just move them all to the cloud and delete them from your phone with peace of mind. The most common and reliable cloud storage:

  • Google Drive. lets you store, edit, sync and share files with others. If you use Google Mail. perfect.
  • Yandex.Disk. a service for storing and transferring files between devices.
  • iCloud is Apple’s cloud storage. Already available on your iPhone, but the available storage space in the free version is only 5 GB.
  • Dropbox is a file hosting service with cloud storage, file synchronization and client software.
  • OneDrive, Microsoft’s service for storing documents, syncing and sharing them between users.

Each repository has paid and free versions. Often the paid version offers more online storage. Detailed charges need to be clarified in the section of the specific service. It is worth noting that it is more convenient to unload the files through the. This doesn’t apply to iCloud only-just go to your iPhone settings to use it.

See also  How to install 2 apps on iPhone

disable, unloading, unused, apps, iphone

How to free up memory on the iPhone in iOS 11

The number of ways to free up memory on your iPhone has increased noticeably since iOS 11 arrived. In this tutorial, we’ve outlined the most effective way to free up space on your iPhone that came with iOS 11. We’re going to talk about the “Unload Program” feature.

  • First option.
  • Second way. Go to Settings. Select Accounts and Synchronization. Turn off Background Mode.
  • The third way. Open Settings. Choose Battery and Data Manager. Expand Delivery and adjust the Background.
  • Navigate to the screen you want to secure.
  • Swipe up to the middle of the screen. If the “Review” section doesn’t open after that, go to the instructions for Android 8.1 and earlier versions.
  • Click on the app icon at the top of the image.
  • Tap the “Lock” icon.

Photos and videos

What else we can do with endless media files? Here’s what:

  • Clean up your gallery from unwanted stuff and don’t forget about the “recently deleted” folder. It’s hard and painful, so adopt apps that delete repetitive photos:
  • Gemini Photos (free);
  • Remo Duplicate Photos Remover (free);
  • Duplicate Photos Fixer (paid).
  • Disable “Photo Stream”. the service transfers the last 1,000 photos to all devices linked to the same iCloud account. How to disable: “Settings”-“iCloud”-“Photos”.
  • Turn on iCloud Media Library. This way photos and videos will be automatically uploaded to the cloud. Change the parameter in the same section where you disabled “Photostream”.
  • Change the settings for HDR photos. To avoid having the same photos in the gallery and to make cleaning take less time, use the following scheme: “Settings”. “Camera”. uncheck “Keep original”.
  • Reduce video resolution. If you’re not shooting cinematic masterpieces, compressing the quality from 4K to 1080p can help reduce the size of your video by 2.5 times. There is not much difference in quality if you do this. To do this, go to: “Settings”. “Camera”. “Record video.
  • Open “Settings.”.
  • Go to “iTunes Store and App Store.
  • Move the “Unload unused” toggle to the inactive position.

How to uninstall apps in iOS 14 Tap and hold the Home screen until you see apps wobbling. Tap on the app you want to uninstall. Tap “Uninstall App” Tap “Uninstall App” Tap “Uninstall”.

Unload unused apps in the iPhone. what does it mean?

The “Unload unused apps” option on the iPhone is necessary so that the user can give the smartphone the ability to automatically determine which apps should be kept permanently downloaded to the device, and which can be deleted. The peculiarity of this option, as opposed to uninstalling the application completely, is that only the program itself is uninstalled. In this case, the documents and data stored in it (authorization to accounts, including) will remain on the mobile device.

See also  Photos taken on iPhone 11

Applications that are downloaded are not present in the memory of the phone itself. But they remain on the desktop. An icon with a cloud appears next to their name, which indicates that the application is not actually installed on the phone.

If you click on such a downloaded application on the iPhone, it will start the standard installation process.

  • Go to “Settings”
  • Next, you want to go to “General” and then to “Restrictions”
  • Enter the password for restrictions
  • Find the option to uninstall applications and turn it off
  • Do not forget to exit to the previous menu. If you just leave the settings, the changes will not be saved.

To disable automatic app unloading, go to Settings. iTunes Store and App Store and turn off the Unload unused apps switch. This is where this option is located, and on the path Settings. Basic. iPhone Storage the switch only appears when the offloading is disabled.

See also  How to update the iPhone without Wi-Fi. How to make iOS backup with iCloud?

Remove the programs from the desktop

Deleting games and apps from the desktop (this method is also called the 5-touch method) is the simplest option. Follow this instruction:

Press the Home button to return to the desktop.

Tap the icon of the application you would like to remove and hold for 2-3 seconds until all the icons start trembling. After that, you can remove your finger.

You will see the “crosses” appear in the upper left corners of the icons.

Press the “cross” button. iPhone will ask you to confirm the uninstall operation and warn you that all the data stored in the application will be erased.

Press “uninstall” and the icon will disappear from the desktop, which means that the program has been removed from the iPhone.

iPhone 11 How to Enable and Disable Offload Unused Apps

Press “Home” button again to stop “trembling” and you can use your gadget again.

Note that the icons of built-in applications also “wobble” when you press them for a long time, but the “cross” above them does not appear.

It is not possible to uninstall any of the standard applications from the iPhone.

BYRGPUB.COM 2022